If I was told I had 1more year to live I would…

I found this among my million pieces of paper that I leave everywhere. I wrote it in 2009 and it’s titled; if I was told I had 1 more year to live I would…

  • Go to France for the true French experience
  • Tell all my friends just how much they mean to me
  • Stop putting things off till I make a little bit more money
  • Stop worrying about how I am going to face tomorrow or the day after that or the day after that one…
  • Express how I truly feel
  • Live MORE and Complain LESS
  • Go on holiday by MYSELF
  • Stop stressing about losing 5/10/12 kilos and embrace my love handles
  • Really talk to my mum about my dad, her hopes and her dreams

For the most part, I still haven’t done a lot of things on this list but I’m learning. This blog is one way of me expressing how I truly feel so I have started. The challenge now is to continue and not go back to the old routine.

 

Leave a Reply

