Hair today, gone tomorrow!

When it comes to my hair, India Arie’s song I am not my hair comes to mind. My hair is the one aspect about myself that I can truly indulge my crazy ideas and get away with it. It represents my moments of maverick. When it comes to my hair, I am very adventurous! I’ve done it all, relaxers, colour, a la naturel, dreadlocks, braids, weaves, you name it and I’ve probably done it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On the 20th of January this year, I was having a bad hair day and decided to cut my hair. It was a purely emotional decision but one that I don’t regret. I’m loving the new look. The best part is being able to stand in the shower without having to cock my head to the side. Not to mention that I spend so little on haircare every month. I’m an extremist especially when it comes to my hair and one can only imagine the next level of craziness after I tire of my brush cut.

Leave a Reply

