Day 1

My reset notebook
I got this journal as a birthday gift from one of my good friends and I wasn’t really using it because I wanted to save it for something special, which would mean something to me. And I’ve decided this 31 Day challenge is the perfect excuse to write in it.

My Personal Mantra
This was a really hard decision to make. There are 2 phrases that I love love love. The 1st being I’m not weird, I’m a limited edition and the 2nd is, Welcome to the Republic of Sunshyne. A state dedicated to the pursuit of awesomeness.

I discovered the 1st one this online about 2 years ago and since then I live by this quote. The 2nd one is from a Mainstay advert (yes I liken the tagline of an alcoholic beverage to my life :). I like this one because I decide what awesomeness means and how it’s applicable in my life. I set the rules, I live by them.

For the purpose of really encompassing what I’m all about I’m going to use I’m not weird, I’m a limited edition. This mantra means a lot to me because it took me a long time to be true to myself and be okay with it. I realize now that it’s ok to let my quirky sometimes geeky sometimes cool gal personality shine 🙂

My theme song
I love music so this was another difficult decision to make. If I could choose one song to follow me around during my daily journey to resetting my life, it would be Loliwe by South African artist Zahara. (see song on http://youtu.be/HHuWNNsPWXo ) I don’t really know what the song means but I love her voice and its one of those songs that I never get tired of listening to. It soothes my soul.

One thought on “Day 1

Leave a Reply

