Day 8

“There are two ways to live: you can live as if nothing is a miracle or you can live as if everything is a miracle.” – Albert Einstein

I had an ‘aha’ moment a few months ago after reading a little notebook that was a supplement to the O magazine. It was an old notebook but one of the comments was start each day with a sense of gratitude. I did that for a few days then forgot all about it and today’s challenge reminded me of that quote again.

Today I’m most grateful for

  1. That guy who stopped to give me a lift to work. It’s a brisk 15 – 20 minute walk but with the 30 something degree temperatures this month, it was a nice not to have to walk.

2.   My friends that randomly called me last night – I had a long day at work!

3.   As much as I complain about this job, I’m grateful I’m employed.

4.  I can see, I can run, I can touch. I am healthy. I can voice my opinion.    I’m alive.

5.  My uncle (Sekuru Mashingaidze) who held my hand the entire 20 minutes that I was at his house and the prayer he did for me

6.  My sister (@africanhairblog.com) for the unconditional love and endless support

7.  Technology + blogging. I can express myself however, whenever I want  and get to learn so much from all the other bloggers out there

Leave a Reply

