Day 24

Today’s challenge is to make a new friend. I have to think about the people I’ve encountered so far in my community of support.

The location I’ve been working in for the past 2 months does not have a lot of people my age but there is one girl who is a beauty therapist and works at the local pharmacy. We got to chatting one day and have sort of becomes friends. We get along quite well and we are planning a girls night out together for sometime soon.

And then there is a new usher at church. I remember how it felt to be the new kid. I will make an effort to talk to her next Sunday at church and I’ll even get her number and reach out to her during the week.

Here’s to making more friends in the future.

 

living…

learning…

growing…

Leave a Reply

