Day 25

Complaining is complaining, and it disallows improvement. – Abraham Hicks

Day 25’s challenge was to stop complaining for 24 hours. So for the past 24 hours I’ve tried not to complain about work, the location, people who annoy me etc. The real challenge is in swapping the complaints for something positive.

Some complaints were easy to turn positive e.g.

C: the neighbours only visit my mum when they want flowers or vegetables

G: the neighbours appreciate my mum’s green fingers

And then there were work complaints. The only way I could console myself was by being grateful that I have a job to go to everyday.

living…

learning…

growing…

Leave a Reply

