Silver Jubilee

Today I turn 25.

Silver Jubilee. I am so excited. I can’t stop smiling. It’s odd, I’m excited to be growing older, getting old, getting wrinkles and fine lines and certain things sagging but I’m excited all the same. I’m looking forward to being older and wiser. I have achieved quite a lot in my 25 years and I am proud and grateful that God has brought such blessing in my life. I am grateful foe nieces and nephews who make me smile. I am grateful for siblings who support me in everything. I am grateful for friends who hold my hand as I walk go through this journey called life. I’m grateful I have not had to bury any close friends. I am grateful for all the memories that I have made. All the friends I have, old and new. But most of all, I am grateful for the gift of life. I am grateful for the gift of my life. Thank you Lord for my life, all the trials I have gone through, all the tears I have cried, all the joy I have felt and all the happiness that is abundant in my life. I will attack life with a renewed passion and seek happiness in whatever situation I find myself in. In the words of Mark Twain, I will sing like no one’s listening, love like I’ve never been hurt, dance like nobody’s watching, and live like its heaven on earth.

Psalms 91 was dedicated to me as a birthday blessing. I will share it below;

2 thoughts on “Silver Jubilee

  1. Oops, first I want to say I’m sorry. I somehow read this quickly before, but didn’t realize you said your birthday is that day (even though it’s in bold red at the top) 😦
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!
    You say getting older etc and I laughed a little. 25 is very young still. I feel like I’m still 20 and it’s because I decide to feel that way. Don’t ever get old ok? 😀 You’re very beautiful by the way.
    Awesome that you showed your gratitude here to God for all the blessings in your life. May you have many more blessings and many more years.

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

