On dried up oranges…

Lately, I’ve been failing to write. The creative juices just won’t flow.

Before...

I feel like an orange that’s been sitting at the side of the road for so long that all the juices have dried out.

After: This is what I feel like now...

I write based on my experiences and so much has been happening but I am unable to string together a group of words in a witty manner. I could write about the torturous journey of being daughter in law or the bridal shower (kitchen tea) I went to with a difference, or the program I was listening to on crazy maids (house helps). The ideas are there but coming up with the other 300 words to turn the ideas into a worthy post is what I am struggling with. I’m hoping it is just a phase that will pass soon because I miss writing. I miss sharing my thoughts. I miss interacting with people based on what I write. They say the 1st step to recovery is admitting there is a problem. This is my admittance. I hope things get better.

 My sister sent me a link to this clip… Why you talk so white? I’m glad she did. I especially enjoyed the multilingual part.  Hope you guys enjoy it as much as I did… 🙂

Happy Monday!

6 thoughts on “On dried up oranges…

  1. She’s great hey! Hmmm, i hadn’t thought of it like. My mind is always on over drive… As for the in laws… Maybe l should try an anonymous short story kikiki 😉 Thanx for the support hey 🙂

  2. You’re right, the multilingual part is good.
    Hey, the writing inspiration will come back. Maybe not write about pains of being a daughter in law though. The in-laws may find it and make trouble 😀

    I’ve lost inspiration before too, or maybe I actually had too much I could write about and everything was conflicting in my mind. Anyway, stay blessed! 🙂

  3. I know what you mean! been suffering the same… Much happening but little or no words to describe it!

    I often ask myself “where on earth has all the vocabulary gone?!”
    … Not to worry though, these things happen. It will soon come back to us 😉

Leave a Reply

